FEATURES

Your location:HOME>Limai Vermont>FEATURES>

The primary department of Limai Fairmont incorporates United State Fairmont School’s currilulum framework to provide bilingual teaching for 5-12 years old children.Both foreign and Chinese class teachers co-manage,prepare for class, and integrate teaching as well as moral values.The Limai Fairmont bilingual teaching model respects the rules of local education regulation while mastering both language, Chinese and English, at the same time.The Limai Fairmont bilingual course uses immersion teaching of the two languages, and blends advanced technology teaching methods to create actual learning situations with the purpose to cultivate students’ critiacl thinking, language reading and writing , commuication, and leadership abilities.The curriculum flollows China’s national standards and adpots American system for the core curriculum.Language art, social science, nature science, and mathematics are the main subjects taught by both Chinese and foreign teachers,along with many other colorful individualized elective courses.The multi-curriculum system and comprehensive structured uation will provide children the most suitable education.

The primary school curriculum is 50% Chinese 50% English.It cultivates students’ interest in learning,establishes good study habits and reading,and encourages students to strive to explore and seek out new knowledges.
 

The LImai Fairmont Middle School Department gradually cultivate students’ self-learning and self-discipline abilities on the basis of primary school. It focuses on six main subject frameworks-languages, social science, mathematics, science, electives, and field trips to balance students’ academic literacy, social communication,and organizational coordination.The uation of each test.

The ratio of Chinese to English curriculum is 4:6.It aims to provide academic challenges and encourage students to understand the links between traditional disciplines and the real world. Students will develop to become critical and reflective thinkers, build logical thinking skills,and become leaders with good communication skills.
 

Fairmont High School 3+1 program is the perfect immersion of Chinese and American education.It is a four years program where students study at Beijing Limai campus for the first three years and study in the United States at Fairmont campus for the senior year.Students will receive dual diplomas from Beijing Limai and United States Fairmont schools after program completion.
 
Program Features
 
1,Chinese American high school curriculum:Implementing the concept of “traditional Chinese values aided with modern Westen ideology”
 
2,Student receives American registration.Higher acceptance rate from top American universities or colleges.
 
3,United States Farirmont study aboard programs.
 
4,Earn college credits from advanced placement courses.
 
5,Various elective courses and campus activities.
 
6,One year study in the United State Fairmont School to apply for top universities and adapt to American life in advance.

Copyright 2012 Limai Chinese American School All Rights Reserved    京ICP备16034222号-1
Address: No.2,Yangshan Road,Chaoyang District ,Beijing,100107 Hot line: 400-102-8081
Principal’s email:bjlmzmxx@lcais.com

课程优势

 小学部力迈弗尔蒙特课程 
      小学部力迈弗尔蒙特课程为5-12岁适龄段儿童提供双语融合式教学,中外方教师共同管理,集体备课,融合教学,分享合作。双语融合课程是尊重教育规律及学习规律,运用中文和英文两种语言学习。力迈弗尔蒙特双语课程采用浸入式教学,运用两种语言习得知识,运用探究式教学方法,先进的科技教学手段给孩子创设真实的学习情境,培养了他们的批判性思维能力,语言读写能力,沟通能力和领导能力。课程设置则采用中国国家标准和美国核心课程标准体系,语言艺术、社会科学、自然科学和数学主学科均采用中外教同比授课,同时又有丰富多彩的个性化选修课程,多维一体的课程体系和全面的个性化阶段性、形成性评价旨为给孩子提供最适合的教育。
      小学课程采用中英文各50%的教学模式,通过培养学生学习兴趣,建立良好的学习习惯,读书习惯,鼓励学生对新知识努力探索和寻求。所有课程均采取老师引导,学生探究的学习模式。

 中学部力迈弗尔蒙特7-8年级课程 
      中学部力迈弗尔蒙特的双语融合式课程在小学的基础上逐步培养学生的自主学习意识,自律的学习习惯,仍以六大主学科体系框架为主体——语言、社会科学、数学、科学、艺体选修,实践活动均衡培养学生的学术素养、社交沟通及组织协调等能力。评估方式则采用国外多样性评估模式,包括对知识的掌握、平时课堂表现、作业完成情况及各项测试的综合评估成绩。
      中学课程为4:6的中英文教学比例,旨在为学生提供学术挑战框架,鼓励学生理解传统学科和现实世界的联系,使学生成长为具有批判意识和反思能力的思考者;有严密逻辑思维能力和良好沟通能力的领导者。

 中学部力迈弗尔蒙特9-12年级”3+1”课程 
      3+1”课程将中美教育完美融合。9-11年级学生在力迈本校就读,12年级学生在美国优质高中就读,为学生升入美国名校,提前适应美国生活做好充分准备。为学生打造美国名校优先录取的有利优势。

 力迈弗尔蒙特的双语融合课程优势 
1、双语融合课程,真正实现“中学为体、西学为用”。
2、实现未来美国名校优先录取。
3、美国弗尔蒙特海外游学活动。
4、提前获得美国大学学分。
5、丰富多彩的选修课校及校园社团活动。
6、一年美国知名院校学习生活,提前为适应国外本土生活做好充分的准备。

 

Copyright 2012 北京市力迈中美学校     京ICP备16034222号-1
地址:北京市朝阳区仰山路2号 电话: 400-0699-088
学校邮箱:bjlmzmxx@lcais.com