INTRODUCTION

Brief Introduction
Fairmont Private Schools was founded in 1953, which is affiliated to the Fairmont Education Group. It has five campuses, provides P-12 diploma and certificate education. The campuses are located in Anaheim, Orange County, which is in the southeast downtown Los Angeles, near by the world famous Disneyland. Fairmont Private Schools is well know for its high expectations, lifelong learning, entrepreneurial spirit and academic excellence. 

There are 1,892 students from 21 countries studying at the school. In 2015, 81% graduates entered TOP 100 universities and colleges. Fairmont provides 23 subjects AP course, the passing rate was 84% in 2015, especially 96% passing rate on the AP Calculus. There are some international program like IB, IBP and ASEP for student to choose. In addtion to curriculums, Fairmont provides more than 40 clubs and student orgaizations for students to show their talent, such as robotics, science and technology, pentathlon, detate, fine arts, performing arts, athletics.

Recent Fairmont graduates earned admission to (portion)
Princeton University, Harvard University, Clumbia University, Stanford University, Duke University, University of Pennsylvania, California Institute of Technology, Johns Hopkins University, Dartmouth College, Northwesten University, Brown University, Washington University-Saint Louis, Cornell University, Vanderbilt University, University of Notre Dame, Rice University, University of California-Berkeley.

Honor and Award
1.       The Presidential Service Award: 3 gold, 1 silver and 7 bronze, which is awarded to students who have served at least 100 hours of community service this year alone.
2.       California State Science Fair: 3rd place in micobiology, 4th place in behavioral & social science, 5th place in biochemistry & molecular biology.
3.       17 students works selected to show at the Laguna Beach Festival of the Arts in 2015.
4.       Voted the best private school in orange county in 2015 and 2016.
5.       23 cousecutive years – 1st place orange county academic pentathlon.
6.       Middle school places 2nd in the national debate competition and high school places 2nd in the southern california district tournment.
7.       1st place project and presentation in the First Lego League.

Copyright 2012 Limai Chinese American School All Rights Reserved    京ICP备16034222号-1
Address: No.2,Yangshan Road,Chaoyang District ,Beijing,100107 Hot line: 400-102-8081
Principal’s email:limaizhongmei@163.com

项目介绍

您的位置:首页>费尔蒙特>项目介绍>
费尔蒙特学校成立于1953年,隶属于费尔蒙特教育集团。它由5个校区组成,提供P-12年级学历和非学历教育。学校位于洛杉矶市中心东南橙县的安纳海姆市,毗邻著名的迪士尼乐园。学校拥有良好的声誉,终身学习的氛围,不断进取的精神和严谨的学术氛围。
全校目前共有来自21个国家的1,892名学生在读,2015届毕业生有81%进入了全美排名前100位的大学。学校提供23门AP课程,2015年的AP课程通过率达到了84%,其中AP微积分的通过率高达96%。学校还同时提供IB,IBP和ASEP国际课程供学生选择。除了课程之外,学校还为学生提供了超过40个俱乐部和学生组织供学生们展示才华,诸如机器人,科学技术,五项全能,辩论赛,绘画,表演和各项体育运动等。
近年毕业生去向(部分)
普林斯顿大学(1),哈佛大学(2),哥伦比亚大学(4),斯坦福大学(4),杜克大学(8),宾夕法尼亚大学(9),加州理工学院(10),约翰霍普金斯大学(10),达特茅斯学院(12),西北大学(12),布朗大学(14),圣路易斯华盛顿大学(15),康奈尔大学(15),范德堡大学(15),圣母大学(18),莱斯大学(18),加州大学伯克利分校(20)
荣誉及奖项
1.       总统服务奖(颁发给一年之内社区服务至少100小时的学生):3枚金牌,1枚银牌,7枚铜牌。
2.       加州科学竞赛:第3名(微生物),第4名(行为与社会科学),第5名(生物化学与分子生物)。
3.       在2015年17名学生的优秀作品在拉古娜海滩艺术节上展示。
4.       2015和2016年被评为橙郡最好的私立学校。
5.       连续23年蝉联橙郡学术五项全能大赛第一名。
6.       初中部曾获得全国辩论赛第二名,高中部曾获得南加州地区辩论赛第二名。
7.       最佳乐高联盟获得设计展示第一名。


 
Copyright 2012 北京市力迈中美学校     京ICP备16034222号-1
地址:北京市朝阳区仰山路2号 电话: 400-102-8081
学校邮箱:lmzmxx@163.com